2025 Graduate Program - Perth, WA

Launch your career with Treasury by joining our

2025 Graduate Program!

18-month fixed term appointment with the possibility of extension and/or permanency after 12 months   

About us

Treasury is at the centre of Government decision making responsible for managing Western Australia’s public sector finances and formulating and implementing the annual State Budget. As the principal economic and financial advisor, we develop economic and revenue forecasts, and monitor developments in the State’s economy, major revenue bases and public sector finances, to ensure Western Australia remains on track against the State Government’s budgetary objectives and policies.

Our policy advisory role covers a wide range of issues, including Commonwealth-State financial relations, revenue policy, advice on alternative models of service delivery, infrastructure provision, and more.

With an unwavering commitment to excellence and integrity, we do work that is meaningful and rewarding. We are a diverse and inclusive agency where our people are supported to grow and thrive, with workplace flexibility to help us be at our best.

To find out more about Treasury, visit our website Department of Treasury (www.wa.gov.au) and visit our careers page to find out why Treasury is an incredible place to work.

The opportunity

Treasury’s Graduate Program is designed to enhance and develop your skills, apply your academic learning, continually present challenges and propel your career forward at a fast pace.  As a Treasury Graduate Officer you will perform challenging and interesting work and be exposed to high profile projects and stakeholders across government.

We welcome applications from all disciplines as our graduates will work in a range of areas, including policy, economics, finance, budget analysis, accounting and more.

Our ideal 2025 Graduate Officers will be:

  • driven to solving complex issues that stretch their thinking and challenge them every day;
  • great communicators who are curious and work collaboratively;
  • solutions focussed and dedicated to achieving results; and
  • committed to making a difference.

We offer a structured 18-month graduate program with three diverse rotations across Treasury, with the potential for a rotation to the Western Australian Treasury Corporation (WATC). 

During the 18-month structured program you will work on individual and team-based projects, which will allow you to develop intricate knowledge of Treasury work areas and be exposed to high impact, meaningful and challenging work and State projects.

As a Treasury Graduate Officer, you will:

  • be exposed to a range of work teams during three 6-month rotations;
  • grow your capability through challenging work that makes a difference;
  • expand your professional network across the sector and industry;
  • develop practical skills by performing interesting work and working on high-profile projects;
  • continue your development journey with extensive development opportunities; and
  • join other committed young professionals in a supportive network with run regular social events, community volunteering and involvement, and professional networking.


To be considered for the 2025 Treasury Graduate Program, you must:

  • have successfully completed a tertiary degree between December 2022 and December 2024;
  • demonstrate high academic achievement (Weighted Average Mark of 70% or above);
  • be an Australian Citizen or an Australian permanent resident at the time you lodge your application; and
  • be available to start the Program in mid-January 2025.

Want to know more?

For full details about the Program and how to apply, please visit:

2025 Treasury Graduate Program (jobs.wa.gov.au)

Applications are to be received no later than 5:00 pm, 5 June 2024.


Please ensure you allow sufficient time to submit your application as late and incomplete applications will not be accepted.


Explore Treasury careers, future plans and goals at www.wa.gov.au/treasury/careers.

Share this with your friendss


map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia