Submission to the Senate Select Committee Inquiry into the Cost of Living

< Previous    

ESA Tasmania members Dr Mala Raghaven, Dr Graeme Wells, Dr Maria Yanotti and Mary Bennett authored a submission to the Select Committee on the Cost of Living inquiry into: 

  1. the cost of living pressures facing Australians;
  2. the Government’s fiscal policy response to the cost of living;
  3. ways to ease cost of living pressures through the tax and transfer system; 
  4. measures to ease the cost of living through the provision of Government services; and
  5. any other related matter.

You can read the submission which was made by the University of Tasmania here:

Submission to Select Committee Inquiry into Cost of Living

Dr Raghaven, Dr Wells, Dr Yanotti and Ms Bennett gave evidence at the Inquiry's hearing in Hobart on 10 July 2023. 

Share this with your friends


map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia